In the evening of day 30 I did a quick switcheroo into a Bettie Page dress that I scored off a Pin-up Buy Swap Sell group on Facebook, and headed off to Hadfield’s premier community radio station, Northwest FM.

IMG_5813[1]

There I got to be a special guest on my bestie’s radio show, Centrelinked. Centrelinked has a special theme each week, and this week’s theme was frocks. We played a bunch of songs and chatted about Frocktober and ovarian cancer and frocks and took a bunch of selfies. It was so much fun, as you can see from these photos.

IMG_5830[1]Long Cool Woman in a Black Dress – the Hollies (Hi Colm!)
Best Dress – Rosie Burgess
Pretty in Pink – Psychedelic Furs
Little Black Dress – Shock Treatment OST
Orange Corduroy Dress – Heavenly
Dress – PJ Harvey (Hi Sabdha!)
Your Gold Dress – Dukes of Stratosphear
Little Black Dress – Sara Bareilles – I played this for Kristen and her little black dress.
I Like You in Velvet – Malcolm McLaren and the Bootzilla Orchestra
If Love is a Red Dress – Maria McKee
My Favourite Dress – the Wedding Present

If you don’t already follow Centrelinked on Facebook, I suggest you like it and play along. Next week’s theme is “care” and I’ve already chucked in a few suggestions.

