IMG_9658
There may be a prize for the first person to recognise what I was dreaming of listening to.

This morning was one of those mornings when there was nothing I wanted to wear – I blame my ovaries (and then I thank my lucky stars for them and their good health). I stayed in the shower for a long time and when I got out I longed for pyjama pants and headphones all day long. But neither work nor Frocktober would allow for this so I went for the next-best option in frock form – this loose, stretchy shirt dress and leggings. For those following along from last year you might recall that I accidentally wore blue leggings with this dress last year, but this year I opened my eyes and managed to wear black.

In ovarian cancer research news, I read an article today about a promising new scientific development in early detection. This research is much needed because ovarian cancer not easily detected, as the most common symptoms are abdominal pain or bloating, feeling full and needing to wee urgently. Let’s face it, we’ve all had those symptoms and not done much about it, assuming it was nothing too serious. And for many women, by the time they finally find out they have ovarian cancer, it’s too late. So if you’d like to support research and development of an early detection test for ovarian cancer, you can sponsor me here.

IMG_9674

