IMG_9769

Crikey! That’s a bloody awful photo of my face! Sorry about that. Frocktober the 13th – unlucky for you!

Today I wore this yellow birdcage dress that I got from a buy, swap, sell group on Facebook. It’s all floaty and girly and not a colour I would normally go for, but the Peter Pan collar and the cute birdcage print made me buy it. With the cold snap we’ve had today, I had to add tights and a black cardi. And naturally I needed yellow eyeshadow. (That’s not sentence I ever thought I would write in my lifetime.)

Yellow eyeshadow - a bit like an 8-day old black eye.
Yellow eyeshadow – a bit like an 8-day old black eye.

Tonight at a community meeting I ran into Lisa, a local woman I know who had seen me on Frocktober the first in my wisteria hysteria. Which reminded me that she had sent me some photos that she took that day. So here’s a flashback to the first day of this year’s adventure, courtesy of Lisa.

DSC_0113Today another sponsorship came through, from the always fabulous Rod and Bronny. Thank you, you ace things. Last time I saw them I was sporting a fancy frock, and this made me think that I might need to have a special post soon featuring photos of times I’ve frocked up with all my sponsors. (At least, all the ones I’ve met… Hi Alison and Kelly!) So if you want to be a part of that, you’d better jump on here and send a bit of your pocket money the way of the Ovarian Cancer Research Foundation.

IMG_9779
Don’t just stand there! Click on that sponsorship link!
