IMG_9851.JPGWhat’s black and white and red all over? A sunburnt penguin.

Today I wore a black and white spotty frock, and did my old trick of just adding red. I bought this Target frock cheaply from Vinnies in Hoppers Crossing, and the jacket from Vinnies at Werribee Plaza. I always add the red belt and the red shoes. If you’ve been admiring my red and black patent MaryJanes (and who could blame you?), you can find them at Kitty Deluxe where you will always get cute clothes and accessories, super-quick postage and excellent friendly service.  This dress always gives me a boost of confidence because the first time I wore it was on a day when I had to give a presentation to some important visitors at work. My presentation and the whole visit went well and somehow the dress became like a sub-conscious “lucky” dress. Let’s hope some of the luck rubbed off on me today too.

As for the short sleeved jacket, I picked that up at Vinnies the year I ran for Council, as I figured I needed to look like a grown up. I wore it for my campaign photo:

IMG_9865.JPGI think that was the only time I wore it that year.

IMG_9864.JPGThe sponsorships have kept on rolling in last night and today. Thanks a million to Emily, Fiona and Kellie. You make me feel like a champion frockeruperer.

