2015-10-08 09.42.25 Day Eight was a Thursday. It’s the day where the week feels like it has been dragging out and we sleep in just a little and then run out of time to thoughtfully put an outfit together – never mind ironing or anything like that. So out came the throw-on black stretch dress (a cheapo second hand one). I never, ever wear all black* so I had to add some great coloured tights. Luckily for me, a colleague bought these Leona Edmiston tights for herself and then decided they were too bright for her. I don’t think there’s any such thing as too bright (for me) so I happily took them off her hands. Thanks Anne!

2015-10-08 20.33.56
You all know I’m doing this to raise funds for the Ovarian Cancer Research Foundation. Today Mirella (who would look smokin’ in an outfit like the one I wore today) and Ange (who has magnificent taste in frocks) kindly sent donations via my fundraising page at https://frocktober2015.everydayhero.com/au/eilis. Big thanks both of you!

If you’d like to see tomorrow’s frock in person, you could swing by Littlefoot tomorrow night where I will be subjecting Footscray’s drinkers to my favourite tunes. A fine way to end a week!

*There was that one time I wore all black.
*There was that one time I wore all black.
