2015-10-11 10.52.02Day Eleven was a chance to wear this frock I found yesterday at Vinnies for $6. I was so happy to find an old-school polyester op shop frock – especially one that fits me! This kind of dress was my wardrobe staple in my teens and early twenties. My whole wardrobe had that musty, vague BO smell that comes with these dresses. I’d like to think that’s what Impulse was invented for – to mask that smell – but most of the girls wearing Impulse at my school weren’t wearing polyester op shop dresses.

First thing this morning I was on duty at the Bunnings sausage sizzle for the mini-photographer’s cubs group. Given the colours of my new frock, this was the perfect opportunity to wear my “fifties-style apron for well-endowed ladies” bought for me by Emma from the Maffra Hospital Ladies Auxiliary.
2015-10-11 07.57.11
It looked so good I wore it on the walk to and from Bunnings, and on a trip to the supermarket.

This afternoon I took up the challenge that Nicole and Diana gave me, to do a Frocktober outfit with a Ginger from Gilligan’s Island theme. I think I delivered:
2015-10-11 16.10.47
Then I took on Nicole’s second challenge, of 80s Glam, incorporating the infamous white fishnet gloves that I happily scored in a team Kris Kringle a couple of years ago.
2015-10-11 18.12.35
Thanks Diana for your donation today over at https://frocktober2015.everydayhero.com/au/eilis.

