2015-10-26 08.15.23On Day Twenty-Six of Frocktober I reached for one of the plainest frocks I own. I know the LBD is considered a wardrobe staple, but for me it’s a bit of a taboo because it’s so boring. But I wore it deliberately this time in order to give my stockings a chance to shine. These were a gift from Women of the West for being the DJ for their big Ladies Night event this year. Those girls have excellent taste! And they shop at Post Industrial Design. I could have worn them with plain black shoes so as not to over-complicate the outfit with fanciness but I didn’t. I wore them with my silver glitter maryjanes which I think of as my disco shoes. They’re perfect for being on my feet for hours, they sparkle under lights, and because they have the strap I don’t accidentally dance out of them. But I didn’t wear them to a dancefloor today – I wore them to the office. I recommend disco shoes to help you get through your Monday.

I didn’t leave the fancy accessories there, either. I added this cute multi-coloured necklace that the ginger photographer got me for Christmas last year.
2015-10-26 17.15.50 With all those colours, I figure it goes with everything. And it definitely sparks up a plain black dress.

2015-10-26 08.00.42 So there you go – I sparkled up your Monday so you didn’t have to. Does that inspire you to make a donation to the Ovarian Cancer Research Foundation? It inspired my gorgeous friend Dr Jan who made a donation yesterday. The link is here if you’re feeling inspired: https://frocktober2015.everydayhero.com/au/eilis

