2015-10-27 08.19.14

On Day Twenty-Seven I just couldn’t resist revisiting the bright tights/white shoes combo with this new frock. This is a Kmart frock that I picked up brand new with tags on eBay for $7 recently. It’s possibly a bit too sexy for the office (read, it rides up my legs and the crossover neckline is quite wide) but it was fun to wear nonetheless.

I think I have pretty much exhausted all the good will that my mini-photographer had available, so I was left to figure out the timer function on my phone/camera this morning and take my own shots, as the following shot shows.

2015-10-27 08.04.45I’m sharing it with you so you can see my chunky pink necklace that I found at Vinnies a couple of months ago.

If you’re tired of looking at me in my frocks and my ridiculous white shoes, maybe you’d like to go and check out my friend Anna. She is doing a fab job this Frocktober, and she smashed her fundraising target today. Plus she has excellent frocks – every single day is a feast for the eyes. If Anna’s frocks are more your style than mine are (whaddya mean, you don’t love $7 Kmart frocks with hot pink tights and white shoes??) then please send a donation to the Ovarian Cancer Research Foundation via her page instead of mine: https://frocktober2015.everydayhero.com/au/anna.

Or if you’ve been meaning to send one via my page, well you’re running out of days now so it might be time to click here: https://frocktober2015.everydayhero.com/au/eilis.

