2015-10-30 08.15.18Day Thirty dawned sunny and springy, so I sprung into an old Spring favourite, this Caroline Morgan (I think) dress that I got from the Preston Salvos back in 2004. The colour is just perfect and the floral print gives me a lift every time I wear it. So do the lovely compliments that always come with this dress. I always marvel at how such a cheapo dress can deliver the goods consistently for more than a decade. I hope the owner(s) before me also had this kind of joy.

The only downside is trying to find the right undergarments for that deep v-neckline. Today I wore a skin-tone slip underneath, which started out OK but which lived up to its name and slipped as the day went on. I was on an interview panel for most the day and I think the interviewees were being confronted by my bra and cleavage increasingly as the day went on. I ended up pulling my hair forward to cover that area. Here you can see how much there was to see:

2015-10-30 19.03.09This was taken at the local dumpling restaurant last night. I spent all day in those interviews craving dumplings so I dragged the mini-photographer out when I got home so I could fulfil that craving. Let’s just say it’s lucky that dress is stretchy.

So, my little dumplings, it’s time for the last day of Frocktober. If you’ve been meaning to donate and haven’t got around to it yet, now is the time. The link is here (https://frocktober2015.everydayhero.com/au/eilis) and it’s standing by to accept your treats (not tricks).

