It’s almost the end of another September, and the now-perennial question “Are you going to do Frocktober again this year?” needs to be answered.

I hadn’t made up my mind until I received an email from the Ovarian Cancer Research Foundation last month asking if I would be a Face of Frocktober this year. Immediately I remembered all the good times of reading other frockstars’ blogs and following the #Frocktober hashtag on Instagram and managing to raise literally thousands of dollars just by wearing the stuff that I wear.

So it’s a yes, I’m doing Frocktober this year and I’m looking forward to it! I’ve set up my fundraising page over at https://frocktober2016.everydayhero.com/au/oilyshoes and I’m going to set myself an ambitious fundraising goal which will take a fair bit of effort. I hope you’ll come on the ride with me.

Now off to explore my wardrobe and check that I can manage a different frock each day for a month.

 

