On Day 5 of Frocktober 2016 I wore my lucky dress. It’s lucky because I don’t have to iron it. It’s also lucky because I wore it for a successful job interview during Frocktober a couple of years ago. I got it from Vinnies a few years ago and it’s been a reliable performer ever since. As I usually do, I accessorised with red – a cardi from Hell Bunny and my shiny red MaryJanes from Kitty Deluxe. You can’t see it in the pic above, but I was also wearing a Veronica Dearly pin that says “Make Magic”.

file-5-10-16-7-25-06-pm

I subscribe to Veronica Dearly’s Pin Commandments and every now and then a new random pin with a message turns up in the mail. I love this! I have others that say “Have a Heart” “Cut the Crap” “Chill the Hell Out” and “No F*cks Given”. They are helpful little motivators to wear to work sometimes (some more so than others – always keeping it office-appropriate, of course!). I’m not sure my face says “Make Magic” in this photo – it might be more aligned with one of the other pin commandments. I’ll let you be the judge of which one.

file-5-10-16-7-23-33-pm

I think today I sub-consciously decided to wear dots because I saw that Tonia With An Eye wore dots yesterday. She’s one of my fellow travellers on the #Frocktober2016 ride, and has been for the past couple of years too. Check her out every day on Instagram for an eclectic and ever-stylish #Frocktober2016 journey. You’ll never find pics of Tonia lying down in her fancy frock with her belt undone, wearing slippers.

file-5-10-16-7-25-20-pmSo if you want to support research into an early detection test for ovarian cancer, and you want to support a Frockette with style, Tonia’s fundraising page is here: https://frocktober2016.everydayhero.com/au/tonia-zemek. But if your style standards are lower and you can tolerate pics of my post-dinner lie-down, my own fundraising page is here: https://frocktober2016.everydayhero.com/au/oilyshoes.

 

