On Day 6 of Frocktober 2016 I went all Orphan Annie in this cute dress from Steady Clothing. The label on it says “Rock Steady” which made me feel like this: maxresdefaultWhich is clearly ridiculous in this frock, when I look more like this:

159511

I wore the frock with these amazing shoes from BAIT footwear (so many good shoes!), a belt from Kitty Deluxe, and a tiny Veronica Dearly pin commandments pin.

file-6-10-16-9-02-52-pmI didn’t exactly nail the Orphan Annie look, but I’m confident that Tamara Woolrych will do Annie justice some time this month. I’m loving her famous redhead #Frocktober2016 post each day over on Instagram at @thevintagehourglass.

https://www.facebook.com/plugins/post.php?href=https%3A%2F%2Fwww.facebook.com%2FFrocktober%2Fposts%2F1228232413919023%3A0&width=500

Yesterday I sent out an email to some people at work inviting them to support Frocktober, and this morning I received a very generous donation from the lovely Trish. As you can see, she is totally stylin’ in her fuchsia tights and that chunky flower necklace.

file-6-10-16-9-02-39-pmTrish shared with me how personally important Frocktober is for her, and another colleague also got in touch by email to let me know how important it is to her and her family. Both reminded me of how worthwhile it is to support research into ovarian cancer, and I’m glad that Frocktober isn’t just a frivolous piece of fun with frocks, but a campaign that could make a serious difference in people’s lives and families.

As well as the donation from Trish, I also received donations from Alex, Elise, Arlo and Vivien, and Emily, Cheryl and always-fashionable Lachlan, giving my total a very healthy boost. Thank you all for supporting the Ovarian Cancer Research Foundation. That donation page again is: https://frocktober2016.everydayhero.com/au/oilyshoes

Gotta go!

file-6-10-16-9-02-20-pm

 

