My Day 12 frock is an old op shop fave. I’ve had it so long I don’t even remember where it came from. It’s covered in pilling and kinda shabby when you look up close at it, but it always gets positive comments so I haven’t chucked it out yet.

I paired it up with a pair of welovecolors.com tights and – you guessed it – my reliable maryjanes. Today Liz asked where I get these shoes from – Funtasma is the brand and I usually get them from Kitty Deluxe, but I think Linda at Kitty Deluxe is out of stock at the moment. Berserk may stock them too. I don’t know where I’d be without my four pairs of these shoes!


I also added a very cute Erstwilder brooch which my ginger photographer gave me for my birthday – do you think it is a tassie tiger, a bandicoot, or some other marsupial? We’ve never quite answered that question.

No more cash donations have trickled in over the last 24 hours, but my colleagues James and Nicole have made some great contributions to my Car Boot Sale stash. Cheers, team!

https://www.garagesaletrail.com.au/stall/eilis-frocktober-fundraiser
But if you can’t wait until then to support the Ovarian Cancer Research Foundation, feel free to stop by my sponsorship page at https://frocktober2016.everydayhero.com/au/oilyshoes

