On the morning of Day 17 of Frocktober, I was a little bit worried. I knew I wanted to wear this Bettie Page Clothing pinafore which I bought from my friend Anna (check her Frocktober efforts out over here: https://frocktober2016.everydayhero.com/au/anna-2) but I was worried that it might be interpreted as a skirt, not a frock. I’m pretty strict with myself about the frock-a-day thing and I didn’t want you to think that I was slacking off by not wearing a dress. But I was sure a pinafore is a frock so I went ahead – I hope I didn’t lose any of you, and that we can all agree on the frocky qualities of pinafores. Phew.

I wore my pinafore with a stripy t-shirt, good ol’ maryjanes and a black cardi. Then I layered up the accessories, with a pearl necklace my Mum and Dad brought me back from Vietnam, and a Pin Commandments “Have a Heart” pin and an Ample Armoury bangle and green beads I got from my cousin Annelise and then I completely ignored Coco Chanel’s advice to remove one accessory before leaving the house.


I made some frock-shaped spiced biscuits and took them along to work and exchanged them for donations to the Ovarian Cancer Research Foundation. I’ll do anything to push my total raised up to $3000!


I want to say a big thank you to Mr Brian Barry who made a big contribution to my total raised today. If I could hand him a plastic container of spiced bickies right now, I surely would.

Today ended with some exciting contributions to future Frocktober days. The amazing Linda at Kitty Deluxe let me know that I’ll be able to get my sticky little paws on a frock I’ve been hoping for in time for my Frocktober party on Saturday night! Yay! And then I arrived home to a parcel from Ample Armoury that was three times as amazing as I expected.


As soon as I saw these I knew what tomorrow’s frock needed to be. Hooray for amazing crafters who know me so well!

The great news is that if you want to slip one of these handsome hoops on your wrist, you can do it while supporting Frocktober. Visit their Etsy shop (https://www.etsy.com/au/shop/AmpleArmoury) and enter the discount code “Frocktober”. You’ll get 20% off and they’ll donate $5 to Frocktober.


Thanks Ample Armoury!

