Day 21 of Frocktober was a Friday, and Frocktober Fridays call for frocks that can go from day to night without a hitch. It was still very windy here in Melbourne, too. That meant my perfect choice was the Hell Bunny Veronica pencil dress. It served me well for office work and meetings out and about, although the shoes didn’t serve me well when I did school pick-up in the rain. It was then that I realised that I have danced a hole into the soles of my trusty maryjanes as you can see in this pic.


The mini-photographer and I went shopping after school for cat ears. 


Who knew KMart had such a great selection of this important accessory item.


At the end of the day I popped on my yellow submarine brooch and headed out to play some tunes at Footscray I’m In Love.


My DJ fee from the night went to the Frocktober campaign, keeping my total edging ever-closer to my $3000 goal. No wonder I felt like dancing!

